Friday, August 29, 2008

Neurotic Outsiders - Neurotic Outsiders

Neurotic Outsiders was a supergroup founded in 1995, consisting of Steve Jones of the Sex Pistols, Matt Sorum and Duff McKagan of Guns N' Roses, and John Taylor of Duran Duran. The very first line-up featured Billy Idol and Steve Stevens (together with McKagan and Sorum), but they were soon replaced by Jones and Taylor.

Originally a gathering of friends jamming together at the Viper Room, they eventually recorded one album, Neurotic Outsiders (1996) on Maverick Records, and did a brief tour of Europe and North America.

They reunited briefly in April 1999 for three shows at the Viper Room.

This wasn't the first time Guns N' Roses members and Steve Jones had collaborated. Axl Rose from Guns N' Roses, and Ian Astbury, Billy Duffy, and Mickey Curry, all from The Cult, which Matt Sorum played with both before and after Guns N' Roses, all made guest appearances on the Steve Jones solo album Fire And Gasoline.

The band reunited on December 7, 2006 for one performance.

Track listing

All tracks composed by Steve Jones; except where indicated

  1. "Nasty Ho" – 4:32
  2. "Always Wrong" (John Taylor) – 3:25
  3. "Angelina" – 2:55
  4. "Good News" – 3:32
  5. "Better Way" (Jones, John Taylor) – 4:22
  6. "Feelings Are Good" (John Taylor) – 3:23
  7. "Revolution" – 3:48
  8. "Jerk" – 4:10
  9. "Union" – 4:29
  10. "Janie Jones" (Joe Strummer, Mick Jones) – 1:53
  11. "Story of My Life" – 4:10
  12. "Six Feet Under" (Jones, Duff McKagan) – 4:00

No comments: