Monday, September 23, 2013

Sacred Reich - The American Way

Sacred Reich, hailing from Phoenix, Arizona.

Sacred Reich brings little to the Sacred table of Thrash Metal, and so I hesitate to call their 'Reich' 'Sacred'. These bozos were trippin' if they thought their slow mo metallic noise would ever truly represent such a sweet name. Sub par vocals, nothing classic or fun. They chug away like the rest, and you can't remember a damn thing about it. Hey, though, why not? I kind of imagine that if I had been delivering pizzas in 1990 I would have wanted all the Thrash tapes I could get my mits on.

Artwork. Look at the picture. See it yet? Look again. See it? Yeah. You see, the Statue of Liberty has been eroded by toxic fumes which have made Manhattan, or perhaps all of the North American continent, inhabitable only by skeletons. I'd say that's a good representation, metaphorically, for The American Way. This was right after the Ghostbusters Nintendo-controllered the ol' babe to her most metal moment, so they wanted a little of that triumphant action.

Get it here :

Friday, September 23, 2011

Black Flag - Everything Went Black

"There is no way to review an album like this without starting a major war." [from]

That being said, I'm not gonna.

A little bit of background to those of you who are new to Black Flag (?). I don't know if that person actually existed. Well, just in case... This is a collection of pre-Rollins Black Flag. It consisted of works from the his three predecessors - Keith Morris, Ron Reyes [Chavo], and Dez Cadena. Enjoy!!!

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Saccharine Trust - Paganicons

One of the first post-hardcore bands and records(1981). Every song is amazing.The other records are great too. More jazz influenced and more experimental.The songs here are short,dark with great riffs. A different hardcore record.


Star Fucking Hipsters - Until We're Dead

I personally like this CD. I think it is far better that the press it has received. I don't know why people don't love this. I think it is great. Sure, it is not exactly Choking Victim or Leftover Crack. But maybe (probably) that's the whole point.
Totally crack rock steady.

1. Introducción a Los Hipsters - Dick Lucas, Jasper Patterson, Star Fucking Hipsters
2. Until We're Dead
3. Immigrants & Hypocrites
4. Two Cups of Tea
5. Empty Lives
6. Snitch to the Suture
7. Only Sleep
8. 9-11 Was (An Inside Joke)
9. Path Is Paved
10. Zombie Christ
11. This Wal-Mart Life
12. Broken
13. Death or Fight

sikat 1
sikat 2 mirror
sikat 3 mirror

Friday, January 29, 2010

UK Subs - Time Warp Greatest Hits

At their best, the U.K. Subs played state-of-the-art British punk in the 1970s and 1980s -- angry, sneering stuff that had a lot of heart as well as a lot of attitude. Not everything the Subs recorded back then was great, but the band had its share of creative triumphs. Assembled in 2001, Time Warp: The Greatest Hits looks back on their 1970s and 1980s output with generally exciting results. This 16-track CD boasts many of their most essential songs, including "Stranglehold" (not to be confused with the Ted Nugent favorite), "Tomorrow's Girls," "Endangered Species," "I Live in a Car," and "Party in Paris." The Subs weren't afraid to be sociopolitical -- those who appreciate the angry political rants of the Sex Pistols and the Clash tend to have an easy time getting into Subs gems like "New York State Police" and "Warhead." But the Subs never let their sociopolitical agenda come at the expense of a good hook. Time Warp: The Greatest Hits isn't the last word on the U.K. Subs; some die-hard fans might complain about the absence of "Police State" or "Fall of the Empire." Nonetheless, those who are exploring the band for the first time will find that this CD isn't a bad starting point. ~ Alex Henderson, All Music Guide

01. Endangered Species
02. New York State Police
03. Time and Matter
04. Countdown
05. Tomorrow’s Girls
06. Emotional Blackmail
07. Crash Course
08. Organised Crime
09. Warhead
10. Confrontation
11. C.I.D.
12. Party in Paris
13. I Live in a Car
14. Down on the Farm
15. Stranglehold
16. Limo Life


Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Helloween - Unarmed - Best Of - 25th Anniversary Album (2009)

“UNARMED – Best-Of 25th Anniversary” is a greatest hits
compilation featuring the most successful tracks of Helloween. The songs were
completely rearranged and rerecorded.

*Format: mp3@CBR192kbps
*Size: 82MB

01 - Dr. Stein
02 - Future World
03 - If I Could Fly
04 - Where The Rain Grows
05 - Keepers's Trilogy
06 - Eagle Fly Free
07 - Perfect Gentleman
08 - Forever & One
09 - I Want Out
10 - Fallen To Pieces
11 - A Tale That Wasn't Right

Dark Tranquillity - We are the void (2010)

2010 | Melodic Death Metal

Line Up

* Mikael Stanne – vocales
* Niklas Sundin – guitarra
* Martin Henriksson – guitarra
* Martin Brändström – teclado
* Daniel Antonsson – bajo
* Anders Jivarp – batería


01-Shadow In Our Blood
02-Dream Oblivion
03-The Fatalist
04-In My Absence
05-The Grandest Accusation
06-At The Point Of Ignition
07-Her Silent Language
09-I Am The Void
10-Surface The Infinite